Principal Investigators

Linda Mayes, MD
Arnold Gesell Professor of Child Psychiatry, Pediatrics, and Psychology; Director, Yale Child Study Center; Special Adviser to the Dean, Yale School of Medicine
Nicholas Turk-Browne, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychology; Child Study Center; Cognitive Science Program; Interdepartmental Neuroscience Program
Helena Rutherford, PhD
Assistant Professor, Yale Child Study Center
Richard Aslin, PhD
Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories
David Lewkowicz
Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories


Jaspreet Loyal, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (General Pediatrics); Medical Director, Well Newborn Unit, York Street campus; Associate Program Director, Yale Pediatric Residency Program
Angela Montgomery, MD, MSEd
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Neonatology); Director, Yale NICU GRAD Program
Kirsten Bechtel
Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Emergency Medicine) and of Emergency Medicine
Alexis Rodriguez
Pediatrician, Yale New Haven Hospital

Research Team

Maria Arredondo
Postdoctoral Fellow
Alexis Black
Postdoctoral Fellow,
Angelika Bracher
Masters Candidate
Becca Canale
Lab Manager
Emily Cohodes
Ph.D. Candidate
Nicole Cuneo
Lab Manager
Jonathan Daniels
Postgraduate Associate
Cameron Ellis
Ph.D. Candidate
Claire Kabdebon
Postdoctoral Fellow
Sarah McCauley
Lab Manager
Sara Sanchez-Alonso
Postdoctoral Fellow
Alice Wang
Lab Manager
Tristan Yates
Ph.D. Candidate
Sadie Zacharek
Research Coordinator
Back to Top